Skip to content

A POB Giveaway!

June 8, 2010

We here at POB are happy to announce our first giveaway!

Laurel runs the fantastic etsy shop Go Against The Grain. She makes tons of printed/design things- cupcake flags, wedding invitations, monograms, maps, seating charts, and note cards.

Well, lucky ladies, Laurel is giving away a set of six Go Against The Grain custom note cards and envelopes!

These would be perfect for writing a letter telling off your nosy MIL, or to send an update to your crazy relative so you don’t have to visit!

There are tons of ways to enter. It’s so easy, a MOH could do it! (I need to ease up on the wedding acronyms, don’t I? Consider it done.) All entry methods below must be left in separate comments. Each valid comment = one entry. Don’t be disturbed if your comment doesn’t show right away- we have comment moderation up so it just depends how quickly we can approve them! Ways to enter:

  1. Leave us a comment with what you would use your GATG note cards for!
  2. Heart the Go Against The Grain etsy shop and/or an item and leave a comment here with your favorite item.
  3. Add us on Twitter and tweet this: {plz RT} I entered to win 6 note cards from Go Against The Grain (from @Laurel16 and @PissedOffBride!) http://tinyurl.com/323mk6c then comment to let us know it was you!
  4. Become a fan of Go Against The Grain and Pissed Off Bride on Facebook and let us know with a comment.
  5. Follow our blogs- this one that you’re reading (duh) and Laurel’s– and comment letting us know.

That’s it! It’s that easy. You have up to five ways to enter. Although if you’re anti-social networking, then you’re pretty much SOL. Although if my MIL is on Facebook… you can be too. Seriously.

Happy entering! Send your friends over! You have until midnight central time on Monday, June 14th to enter and then the winner will be announced sometime on Tuesday, June 15. Good luck!

33 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 1:16 pm

    Just started following you on Twitter (via @MeSooLaLa). I can relate to the “Pissed Off Bride”. haha. I’m getting married in October. Anyway, I would totally use these as birthday/Keep-in-Touch cards for friends and family. Thanks!

  2. Elaine permalink
    June 8, 2010 2:38 pm

    I love acronyms! I would use the notecards to write thank you notes to my awesome ladies for pre wedding celebrations.

  3. Elaine permalink
    June 8, 2010 2:39 pm

    I follow your blog and A Good Build. πŸ™‚

  4. June 8, 2010 3:40 pm

    1. My hubs and I are moving across the country in 2 weeks, so I’d use the cards to give out our new address. Selectively. To CERTAIN family members only. πŸ˜‰
    2. Hearted the Go Against The Grain photo notecards (username vlfowler). They’re fab.
    3. I’m friends with Laurel on Twitter
    5. I follow Laurel’s blog, and now I follow yours too πŸ™‚

    • pobadmin permalink*
      June 8, 2010 4:03 pm

      Hey Vic! In order to have each entry count you need to leave them in multiple commets πŸ™‚ feel free to leave more and get yourself more ways to win! -POB Kelly

  5. Sabrina Ross permalink
    June 8, 2010 5:10 pm

    I would use them to say thanks to the friends who have supported me during this past year which was pretty tough.

  6. June 8, 2010 8:46 pm

    I would use them as Thank You Notes! :o)
    AZinAugust{at}gmail{dot}com

  7. June 8, 2010 8:47 pm

    I Hearted the “Custom Cupcake Flags” so cute!!
    AZinAugust{at}gmail{dot}com

  8. June 8, 2010 8:50 pm

    I follow on Twitter @AZinAugust + Tweeted: http://twitter.com/AZinAugust/status/15744666897
    AZinAugust{at}gmail{dot}com

  9. June 9, 2010 11:01 am

    I LOVE writing/sending notes; I would love to have a cute set with our new names/monogram on them!

  10. June 9, 2010 11:01 am

    I love the “family tree” monogram; it would look so cute on the front of a notecard!!!!

  11. June 9, 2010 11:03 am

    Tweet πŸ™‚ @QueButtons

  12. June 9, 2010 12:24 pm

    I would use the cards for a fun girls night out! A cute and fun way to get a bunch of girls excited about leaving their daily routines at home and finally off for one night!

  13. June 9, 2010 9:30 pm

    Great giveaway. I’d use them for thank you cards for some of our wedding vendors.

    Seasidesmitten@aol.com

  14. June 9, 2010 9:32 pm

    I hearted their etsy shop and my favorite item is their Pink Polka Dot Drink flags – Set of 12! So cute.

    Seasidesmitten@aol.com

  15. June 10, 2010 1:30 am

    I would love to win this…they are so stinking cute! I would use the cards at my Encore Celebration (aka back home party) for many things. If I did list them all here you would be sad I left a comment, HA! But they would be used for our display from our DW with pictures and thank yous and such!

  16. June 10, 2010 1:31 am

    I follow your blog and now FOLLOW Laurel’s!!!

  17. June 10, 2010 1:32 am

    Now I am a FACEBOOK FAN

  18. June 10, 2010 1:36 am

    Facebook fan of Go Against the Grain

  19. June 10, 2010 1:42 am

    I love the little flags for both drinks and cupcakes….I think they would look so cute as guest take pics in our photo booth. Also I think they would be cute if we do end up doing the candy bar…wow I love so much on the site, I could get in trouble for spending too much by the fiance!!

  20. Kelley permalink
    June 10, 2010 10:09 am

    She does great work. I think I would use the cards for encouragement to friends at work and church who need some happy mail…..not bills!

  21. June 10, 2010 2:24 pm

    I’d love to use these as thank you notes for our bridal party!

  22. June 14, 2010 8:35 am

    I would use the notecards to thank the wonderful people who have helped us through the wedding planning process (and be tempted to write a lovely little note to our photographer who refuses to return any communication to me but will for my fiance!).

  23. June 14, 2010 8:38 am

    I hearted the Custom Monogram cupcake flags on Etsy! They are adorable and would be perfect for our secret happy birthday cupcakes for our guests!

  24. June 14, 2010 8:40 am

    I’m also sending a letter! Watch out people!

  25. Jessica permalink
    June 14, 2010 11:46 am

    I would use the notecards to send notes to friends that live far away!

  26. Jessica permalink
    June 14, 2010 11:47 am

    I LOVE the patriotic banner invitations. They are so cute!!! Also, I heart your Etsy shop! πŸ™‚

  27. June 14, 2010 8:57 pm

    I would use them as just regular notecards to send letters to family and friends. Yes, I’m one of the few people who still do that.

  28. June 14, 2010 10:21 pm

    I would use them to tell my mom a thing or two. Nicely of course πŸ™‚

  29. June 14, 2010 10:21 pm

    Twitter, @curliemegs

  30. June 14, 2010 10:23 pm

    Those cupcake flags make me hungry. They are wonderful. They would be perfect for our thank you gathering with the fams!

Trackbacks

  1. We’re feeling generous today… «
  2. {Cast Your Vote!} «

Leave a Reply

