Skip to content

Kids these days!

February 8, 2010

Dearest Cousin-In-Law Bridesmaid,

Listen, I know you’re only 17. And I’m also aware that you’re an only child. But you’re a 17-year-old only child who has grown up in the INTERNET AGE. Would it kill you to answer my emails when I send them? I could have picked one of my girlfriends from high school to be a bridesmaid–I was in her wedding, and I would have loved to choose her to be in mine. Instead, because the groom wanted me to, I chose you, and the thanks I get is no response to the ONE email I’ve sent my bridesmaids asking if they can go dress-shopping soon. Oh, wait, I did get a response…from YOUR MOTHER. FIVE emails, to be precise, regarding your “tough work schedule.” Hello? You’re 17!! You’re in high school! How tough can it be? I’m 28, work full-time, teach dance part-time, am planning my wedding, AND still find time to maintain a healthy social life as well as work out five days a week. Your mother’s emails do nothing to garnish my sympathy for you. Listen up, young one: I picked YOU to be a bridesmaid, not your meddling mother. Answer your own damn emails!

Love,
The Pissed Off Bride Who Thought Kids These Days Knew What The Internet Was

Oh, and P.S. If you think you’re planning on pulling the spoiled brat card on my wedding day like you do at every other family get-together, you have another thing coming!!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 3:27 pm

    Hahaha this one is amazing!! Honestly, though, I’d be willing to bet there are girls OUR age who have trouble replying to emails (not that I’ve ever had that problem w/ *my* BMs…nope, not even once…lol).

  2. February 9, 2010 9:04 am

    Ugh, sounds annoying. Seriously, it takes two seconds to answer an email, I don’t care how old you are!

Leave a comment